Phoenix - First single from new album

Phoenix are releasing their first album in four years this summer with 'Ti Amo' and this is your first taste, the infectious, synth sprinkled 'J-Boy' which had its world premiere on Zane Lowe's Beats show earlier today.

The band have been off recording the record in Paris and also recently announced a 33-date world tour, which is their first gig in three years. They've also commented that the sound will be reminiscient of "summer and Italian discos". 

The follow-up to 2013's Bankrupt! is also "a record about our European, Latin roots, a fantasized version of Italy," the band explains in a press release, “a lost paradise made of eternal Roman summers (hyper-light, hyper-clarity, pistachio gelato), jukeboxes on the beach, Monica Vitti and Marcello Mastroianni, fearless desire and antique marble statues.”

Ti Amo

01. J-Boy

02. Ti Amo

03. Tuttifrutti

04. Fior Di Latte

05. Lovelife

06. Goodbye Soleil

07. Fleur De Lys

08. Role Model

09. Via Veneto

10. Telefono