What are the privacy settings on Media Match?
Nobody - no one visiting the site or registered on the site, whether as a job seeker or an employer may see your information.
Just friends - only people you have added as a friend on the site can see your information; employers, registered job seekers and non registered guests to the site cannot see your information.
All registered job seekers - only members of the site who have registered as job seekers can view your information; employers and non registered guests to the site cannot view your information.
All registered companies - only companies and employers can view your information; registered job seekers and non registered guests to the site cannot view your information.
All registered users - companies, employers, and job seekers who are registered on the site can view your information; non registered guests to the site cannot view your information.
All users and guests - registered companies, employers, job seekers, and non registered guests can see your information.
It’s important to note that often times employers search the Media Match Resume Database and contact candidates directly, sometimes without posting vacancies on our jobs board. To ensure that employers can view the information and files in your resume(s) click on the “Employer Preview” button at the bottom of your “Privacy” tab within "Privacy & Account Settings." If your resume isn’t displaying the information you want, you may want to alter your privacy settings.